Guild Wars 2 Bettering Gathering Tools

In the wake of the Watchwork Mining Pick I find myself only using 1 of my 3 pick axes solely for the Sprockets. No other gathering tools grant bonus materials so I stopped collecting gathering tools however, I’ve spent my money on 2 sickles, 2 axes and 3 picks and I wouldn’t mind collecting them all if they worked like the Watchwork Mining Pick. I’ve created a list of suggestions for each of the infinite gathering tools and what I believe they should have a small chance of granting.

Consortium Harvesting Sickle = Passiflora Resources (Passion Fruit, Dandelion Blossom, Passion Flower)
Chop-It-All Logging Axe = Watchwork Sprockets
Molten Alliance Mining Pick = Azurite Orb from Orichalcum node
Jack-in-the-Box Scythe = Random Festival Materials from the Harrowing excluding the candy corn cluster of course
Dreamcleaver Logging Axe = Toxic Spores
Bone Pick = Random tier bone crafting materials below tier 6
Thresher-Sickle 5000 = Watchwork Sprockets
Frost Wasp Logging Tool = Flawless Snowflakes or just Snowflakes in general
Watchwork Mining Pick = Watchwork Sprockets
Fused Molten Sickle = Azurite Orb from Omnomberries/Orrian Truffles/Snow Truffles/Ghost Peppers
Fused Molten Logging Axe = Azurite Orb from Ancient tree/Orrian Sapling

This is something I’ve been thinking about for weeks but I’m sure I’m not the first to post about this topic. I would love to hear a response from Anet and the community about what I’m proposing here. If there are no plans in the future to make other gathering tools work like the Watchwork Mining Pick I would hope I could exchange my undesired gathering tools for at least a fraction of what I invested.

This entry was posted in GW2 Skill and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

